Bus carrying over 30 migrants from Kerala overturns on NH-16 in Balasore
USA Terminating Relationship With WHO: Trump
Odisha reports 96 COVID19 positive cases today

Odisha H&UD Minister Pratap Jena To Receive Fame India Best Minister Award

08 November 2019

Debashish Maharana

Bhubaneswar: Housing & Urban Development (H&UD) Minister Pratap Jena will receive the Fame India Best Minister Award at Vigyan Bhawan in New Delhi on Saturday.

In an attempt to acknowledge the duty of worthy ministers towards people and appreciate their good work, the magazine has jointly conducted a survey with Asia Post to choose the Best Ministers of 2019 excluding the Chief Ministers.

In the survey, ministers of all the states of India has been reviewed in 21 different categories based on following 8 points -  Personality, Image, Working Ability, Impact, Understanding of the Development, Foresightedness, Popularity and Working Style & Output.

Fame India Magazine states that if a Minister is corrupt or irresponsible, his entire department becomes inefficient with adverse effect on state operations. In such a situation, a value assessment of the work done by Ministers from time to time is mandatory, to sustain government credibility in eye of the masses.

"In our eight year journey of positive journalism, Fame India has experienced that two encouraging words expressed to our worthy Ministers, adds a pair of new wings to their performance," it added.

The performance of the ministers was assessed through efficiency of proper management, understanding of government machinery and vision and the art of keeping a bureaucrat in control.

Other Ministers to receive this award include Maharashtra's Finance Minister Sudhir Mungantiwar, UP's Deputy CM Keshav Prasad Maurya, Gujarat's Home Minister Pardeep Singh Jadeja, Bihar's Road Minister Nand Kishore Yadav, Jharkhand's Urban Development Minister CP Singh, Uttarakhand's Urban Development Minister Madan Kaushik, Haryana's Industries Minister Vipul Goyal, Assam's Finance Minister Himanta Biswa Sarma, Himachal Pradesh's Cabinet Minister Mahender Singh Thakur, Sikkim's Commerce Minister Bedu Singh Pant, Madhya Pradesh's Higher Education Minister Jitu Patwari, Chhattisgarh's Home Minister Tamradhwaj Sahu, Goa's Health Minister Vishwajeet Rane and Arunachal Pradesh's Deputy CM Chowna Mein.

Pratap Jena, H&UD Minister, Odisha