Odisha: Night Curfew From 9 PM To 5 AM, 10 Districts Shutdown On Weekends Till July 31

Bhubaneswar: Night curfew in Odisha will be imposed from 9 pm to 5 am till July 31. Following the announcement of Unlock 2.0 guidelines by Centre on Monday, Odisha Government represented by Chief Secretary Asit Tripathy today released the State’s regulation for the month of July.

10 districts of Odisha have more than 50 per cent caseload. These are – Ganjam, Gajapati, Khurda, Cuttack, Balasore, Mayurbhanj, Jajpur, Jagatsinghpur, Keonjhar and Jharsuguda. “Saturdays and Sundays in the month of July will be shutdown in these 10 districts which have been categorised as Zone-1,” said Tripathy.

Schools, colleges and other educational institutions will remain closed for teaching purpose till August 31. However, for official works, examinations and evaluation, these places can open as per requirement and authorisation.

Religious places and places of worship, cinema halls, gymnasium, assembly halls, social, political gathering, sports and entertainment congregations have been restricted till July 31.

The night curfew will remain in force between 9 to 5. However, for essential activities, this has been relaxed. This includes, construction and industrial activity, Ola, Uber and other cabs for pickup and drop from airport, railway stations and print and electronic media authorised by local police.

Asit Tripathy, Chief Secretary, Odisha