Odisha Police To Organise All India Police Hockey Championship 2019

Bhubaneswar: Odisha Police will organise the 68th All India Police Hockey Championship – 2019 at Bhubaneswar in the first week of December this year.

All India Police Sports Control Board (AIPSCB) has given Odisha Police the responsibility in view of the better Hockey infrastructure in the state. Approximately 30 teams with 600 players are expected to participate in the Championship. National and International Level Player and officials will participate in the event, the State Police Headquarters informed.

For better management of the championship a preparatory meeting was held at DGP’s Camp office here. DGP BK Sharma called upon the officers to make full proof arrangement for the event and leave no stone unturned to make the programme a grand success.

Sharma suggested formation of different committees for better organisation of the event. Accordingly, it was decided to form committees like Reception and Hospitality Committee, Accommodation Committee, Transport Committee, Media and Publicity Committee, Souvenir Committee among others.

The DGP will be the Chairman of the organising Committee, Vinaytosh Mishra, ADGP (Hdqrs) will act as the Vice Chairman while Amitabh Thakur has been chosen as the organising secretary of the Championship. Sports Department of the State Government will be requested to patronise the Championship and provide all possible support for the event, a press note stated.

Among others, RP Koche, ADGP (Law & Order), Sanjay Singh, Additional CP, Rekha Lohani, IGP (Modernisation) and Anup Sahu, DCP Bhubaneswar were present in the meeting.


Related Articles

Back to top button