Odisha Polls-2019: Mohana MLA Basanti Mallick Quits BJD

**Bhubaneswar: ** Sitting Mohana MLA Basanti Mallick today quit BJD. She tendered her resignation letter addressed to BJD president Naveen Patnaik.

In her media reactions, she said that she was displeased after being denied ticket.

Notably, Parlakhemundi sitting MLA K. Narayan Rao resigned from BJD day before yesterday and joined BJP yesterday after being denied ticket this time. Five sitting MLAs have already resigned from BJD after being denied ticket. Same is the case with three sitting MPs-Balabhadra Majhi, Pratyusha Rajeswari and Arka Keshari Deo have quit BJD.


Related Articles

Back to top button