Odisha: Schools & Anganwadis In 10 Districts To Remain Closed On Friday

Bhubaneswar: School and Mass Education Department on Thursday directed all rain-affected districts to assess the situation and shut the schools on Friday.

Accordingly, 10 districts in Odisha have declared holiday on Friday. These are – Khurda, Puri, Jajpur, Bhadrak, Keonjhar, Ganjam, Balasore, Kendrapara, Jagatsinghpur and Dhenkanal. All Anganwadi Centres and Schools will remain closed in these districts on Friday.

The Department Minister Sameer Das said that the Collectors of all rain-affected districts have been instructed to take stock of the situation and decide about the holiday.

Related Articles

Back to top button