Odisha Speaker Surya Patro Conferred With ‘Rashtriya Gaurav’ Award

Bhubaneswar: Speaker of Odisha Legislative Assembly, Surya Narayan Patro has been conferred with the the Rashtriya Gaurav Award. Patro was given the award by Governor of Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh and Tripura, Lt Gen Krishna Mohan Seth.

The Odisha Speaker was selected for this award for meritorious services, outstanding performance and remarkable role. Patro said, he was humbled by the noble gesture of the Governor for conferring him with the award.

“I dedicate this award to the people of Odisha without whose support & love I wouldn’t have been able to achieve such a feat,” he said.

Related Articles

Back to top button