Odisha To Have 6 More Planetariums & Science Centres In All Districts: Naveen Patnaik

Bhubaneswar: Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik today laid the foundation of a planetarium in Rayagada and a Science Centre at Jeypore at an event held over video conferencing today.

On the occasion, Naveen said Odisha is progressing as a knowledge economy with the effective implementation of science and technology. “6 more planetariums and science centres in all 30 districts will be setup. Rs 100 crore will be invested towards this,” said Naveen.

The State Government is taking several steps to attract more and more students towards science, technical education, engineering, and mathematics related subjects. The scientific temper of our students have significantly improved with the initiatives of the State Government, the CM added.

Senior Ministers Jagannath Saraka and Ashok Chandra Panda attended meeting which was moderated by Secretary to CM (5T) VK Pandian. Among others, MP N Bhaskar and local MLAs attended the meeting.