Odisha: Transfer Of Non-Teaching Staff In DEO, BEO Offices Every 6 Year

Bhubaneswar: The Odisha government has issued a directive for transfer of non-teaching staff in the offices of the District Education Officers (DEOs) and Block Education Officers (BEOs) who have served for more than six years in the same office.

“Directive has been issued for the transfer of staff, especially clerical staff to elsewhere who have served for more than six years in the offices of the DEOs and BEOs,” informed School & Mass Education Minister Samir Ranjan Dash here today.

Talking to reporters, the Minister revealed that DEOs have sent their proposals to the Director of Secondary Education in this connection.

Dash further revealed that it has been already implemented in some districts and process is underway for its immediate implementation in the remaining districts.

He added that the process will be certainly completed before the commencement of the next academic session.

Responding to a query by reporters, on whether the same rule will be applied to teachers, the Minister said that no decision has been taken on that and clarified that the current directive applies to non-teaching staff only.


Samir Ranjan Das, Minister, School & Mass Education


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button