Odisha: Transport Min Inaugurates e-Checkpost Portal

Bhubaneswar: Commerce and Transport Minister Padmanabha Behera inaugurated eCheckpost portal here today. With the help of this web-based portal vehicle owners of other state can pay border tax online & instantly download the permit before entering Odisha.

After abolition of Border Check posts by Government of Odisha, the vehicle owners are coming to nearest RTO to pay the border tax and get the permit for entry into the State. Now the owner of other state vehicles can log on to the e-Checkpost portal (https://parivahan.qov.in) from anywhere, deposit the taxes through online payment facilities.

The permit is issued instantly and the vehicle owner can download, print at his convenience. This system will save them the trouble of physically coming to the transport office. The e-Checkpost system has been introduced under the 5T policy of the Government to improve the ease of getting the permit for outside state vehicles and to have better user experience. 

Padmanabha Behera, Transport Minister, Odisha

Sanjeeb Panda, Transport Commissioner, Odisha

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button