Breaking NewsOdisha

OJEE 2020: CBT In 3 Shifts Begins Today Across 53 Centres

Bhubaneswar: The Odisha Joint Entrance Examination (OJEE) – 2020 starts today and will commence on October 19. This year the Computer Based Test (CBT) will be held in three shifts across 53 centres in the State.

While the first Shift is from 9.00 AM – 11.00 AM, the Shift 2 is from 12.30 PM – 2.30 PM and the 3rd Shift is from 4.00 PM – 6.00 PM. Here is the schedule:

Exam Date Shift 1 Shift 2 Shift 3
12.10.2020 LE Tech (Diploma) LE Tech (Diploma) LE Tech (Diploma)
13.10.2020 LE Tech (Diploma) LE Tech (Diploma) LE Tech (Diploma)
14.10.2020 MCA MCA B.Pharm
15.10.2020 B.Pharm B.Pharm B.Pharm



M. Tech (11 Specialisations)


Integrated MBA



M.Arch + M.Plan + M. Pharm + LE Pharm + LE Tech (B.Sc)
17.10.2020 MBA MBA MBA
18.10.2020 —————————-NO EXAM—————————————
19.10.2020 B. Tech B. Tech B. Tech

This year a total of a total 72,800 candidates have applied for the test for admission into various engineering and professional courses including BTech (non-JEE main), BPharm, MBA, MCA, MTech, MTech (Part-Time), MArch, MPlan, MPharm, Integrated MBA and lateral entry to BTech, BPharm Courses in Government and private universities and colleges across the State.

OJEE 2020 was originally scheduled to be held in the first week of May. However, the committee was forced to postpone it multiple times in view of the Covid-19 crisis. The test centres are located at Angul, Balangir, Balasore, Bargarh, Baripada, Berhampur, Bhadrak, Bhubaneswar, Cuttack, Dhenkanal, Paralakhemundi, Jagatsinghpur, Jajpur, Jeypore, Jharsuguda, Phulbani, Keonjhar, Nayagarh, Rayagada, Rourkela and Sambalpur.

Apart from these, three more centres will be set up at Patna, Ranchi and Kolkata to aid the students.


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button