Pipili Bypoll: 7 BJD Leaders Given Charge Of Blocks, NAC

Bhubaneswar: Seven leaders of Biju Janata Dal (BJD) have been handed over charges of various blocks and Notified Area Council (NAC) in Pipili assembly constituency ahead of the scheduled polling on April 17.

BJD Supremo-cum-Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik has handed over the charge of Pipili block to Samir Ranjan Dash and Atanu Sabyasachi Nayak; charge of  Delang block to Naba Kishore Das, Susanta Singh, Umakanta Samantaray and Bibhuti Balabantaray.

Similarly, the charge of Pipili NAC has been handed over to Sudhir Kumar Samal.

Yesterday, the BJD Supremo had appointed party leaders Debi Prasad Mishra, Pratap Deb, Maheswar Mohanty and Sanjay Das Burma as the in-charge for the Pipili bypoll.