Pipili Bypoll Campaign Ends Today

Bhubaneswar: Leaders and candidates of the three major political parties in Odisha are leaving no stone unturned to woo the voters as the campaign for the bye-election in Pipili assembly constituency ends today evening.

The three major parties, BJD, BJP, and Congress, had kicked off the campaign for their respective candidates from September 20 as per the guidelines of the Election Commission of India (ECI).

While the ruling BJD has fielded Rudra Pratap Maharathy, the son of former Pipili MLA Pradeep Maharathy, the BJP has fielded Ashrit Pattanayak and the Congress candidate for the constituency is Biswakesan Harichandan Mohapatra.

BJD had earlier announced party president Naveen Patnaik, and senior leaders such as Pranab Prakash Das, Pinaki Misra, Atanu Sabyasachi Nayak, Debi Prasad Mishra, Sanjay Das Burna, Maheswar Mohanty, Pratap Deb, Samir Ranjan Dash, and others as the star campaigners.

For BJP, Union Ministers Dharmendra Pradhan, Ashwini Vaishnaw, Bisweswar Tudu, and MPs Jual Oram, Pratap Sarangi, Aparajita Sarangi, State Unit president Samir Mohanty, Baijayant Panda, Sambit Patra, and others had been announced the star campaigners.

The Congress had named, A Chella Kumar, OPCC president Niranjan Patnaik, Narasingha Mishra, Pradeep Majhi, Suresh Routray, Prasad Harichandan, Santosh Singh Saluja, Md Moquim, Chiranjib Biswal, Jayadev Jena, Rama Chandra Khuntia, and others as star campaigners for the by-poll,

As per the schedule for the Bye Election announced by the ECI, polling will be held on September 30, and counting of votes will be held on October 3.