Political Reactions On Bijepur Bypoll Result

**Bhubaneswar: ** The much-awaited result of the high voltage and politically significant Bijepur bypoll has evoked not only public reactions, but also the obvious political reactions in Odisha’s state capital city here after the announcement of the final outcome.

OMMCOM NEWS talked to feel the pulse of the political nerves in the capital city here on the day.

BJD general secretary Sanjay Dasburma said, “The win has been possible only because of the people who stood by Naveen Patnaik all along no matter what. They showed that no black money and power can dim the light of truth and transparency. I express my gratitude to all the voters of the constituency.”

Odisha unit BJP vice-president Bishnu Sethi said, “The Bijepur bypoll result showed that the party which was coming in third position consecutively has certainly raised its performance bar and coming on the second spot comfortably. This is certainly a positive growth again after the panchayat elections in the state.”

Senior Congress leader Suresh Chandra Routray said, “We begged for the votes before the voters unlike BJP and BJD who went door to door and distributed Rs 10-12,000. How could we be winning under such a condition? This is just a by-election and the parties lavishly spent money. However, we’ll show it at the 2019 elections.”

Senior BJD MLA Atanu Sabyasachi Nayak said, “This win shows the love and affection of the people for Biju Babu, Naveen Patnaik and the Biju Janta Dal.”

BJD MP Anubhav Mohanty beamed with happiness saying, “It is a historic win on the part of BJD. This win shows the love and trust people have for Naveen Patnaik. We are really thankful to each and every voters for their support for this win. This will ensure more development in Bijepur and the state”.


Related Articles

Back to top button