R.P. Sharma Is New DG Of Odisha Police

**Bhubaneswar: ** Odisha Government on Wednesday effected a major reshuffle in the senior IPS officers’ level and posted Vigilance Director Dr R.P. Sharma as the new Director General of Police (DGP) of the State. Sharma will succeed incumbent DGP K.B. Singh, who has been posted as CMD, OSRTC.

Crime Branch special DG B.K. Sharma has been posted as DG (Prisons) while Additional DG Arun Ray is attached to the Police Headquarters.

Talking to OMMCOM NEWS, Dr Sharma said, “This is a very challenging assignment and I’ll try my best to give a better policing to the people of Odisha.”


Related Articles

Back to top button