Sisir Kumar Acharya Is New Director Of Nandankanan Zoological Park

**Bhubaneswar**: In a minor reshuffle the Odisha cadre Indian Forest Service (IFS) officers, the State Government on Tuesday appointed Sisir Kumar Acharya as the Director of Nandankanan Zoological Park (NZP) replacing Sudarshan Panda.

Besides, 1986 batch IFS SP Mohapatra has been named as the new Additional PCCF (Wildlife) and 1987 batch officer Rajib Kumar is the new CCF headquarters. Similarly, 1988 batch officer Debidutt Biswal has been given additional charge of member secretary Odisha Pollution Control Board (OPCB).

Similarly, two Odisha cadre IPS officers – Deepak Kumar and Amrita Dash – have been allowed to go on a Central deputation. While Kumar will join National Investigation Agency (NIA) in New Delhi, Dash will join National Police Academy in Hyderabad.

On the other hand, Sushanta Das has been appointed as the president of Board of Secondary Education (BSE) replacing Dakshya Prasad Nanda.

Nanda has been transferred as Director of Vocational Education.

Related Articles

Back to top button