State Govt Effects Major Bureaucratic Reshuffle, 10 IAS Officers Shifted

Bhubaneswar: The State Government on Sunday effected a major reshuffle in the IAS-cadre in which 1987-batch officer, Raj Kumar Sharma has been apppointed as the Additional Chief Secretary, Health and Family Welfare Department. Sharma, the Agriculture Production Commissioner, was holding the additional charge of Health department and Chairman, OSMCL.

Additional Chief Secretary, Home Department Sanjeev Chopra has been appointed as the Agriculture Production Commissioner. Chopra, a 1990-batch officer will hold additional charge of of the Home Department and Additional Chief Secretary, Agriculture and Farmers Empowerment Department.

Madhu Sudan Padhi, Principal Secretary, Commerce & Transport Department with additional charge of Commissioner, Land Records & Settlement, has been appointed as Principal Secretary, Odia Language, Literature & Culture Department.

Secretary of MS&ME Department Satyabrata Sahu who was also holding the charge of School and Mass Education Department has been appointed as Principal Secretary, Revenue and Disaster Management Department.

Principal Secretary, ST & SC Development, Minorities and Backward Classes Department will hold the additional charge of Principal Secretary, MS&ME Department in addition to her own duties.

Industries Secretary Hemant Sharma with additional charge of Principal Secretary Skill Development and Technical Education Department and Chairman, IPICOL, has been given the additional charge of Chairman, IDCO.

Revenue and Disaster Management Department Secretary, Bishnupada Sethi has been appointed as the Secretary, School and Mass Education Department. Sethi also holds the additional charge of Principal Secretary, I & PR Department. The 1995-batch IAS officer will hold the additional charge of Principal Secretary, Commerce & Transport Department.

Commissioner-cum- Secretary A & F.E. Department, Suresh Kumar Vashishth has been appointed as Officer on Special Duty, G.A. & P.G. Department. “The post of Officer on Special Duty, G.A & P.G Department is declared equivalent in status and responsibility to the post of Commissioner-cum- Secretary to Government,” the GA Department notification stated.

Bhaskar Jyoti Sharma, Commissioner-cum-Secretary, Social Security and Empowerment of PwDs Department has been allotted additional charge of Women and Chief Development Department.

Bhupendra Singh Poonia, MD, IPICOL, also the Additional Secretary of Inddustries Department, ED, IDCO and MD, Odisha Film Development Corporation, has been given additional charge of MD, IDCO, the notification added.