Vigilance conducts raids at Executive engineer house of Balasore
wanted criminal Bhagu caught in police encounter at Pipili over bridge
Odisha Bar Association meeting today in premises of Orissa High Court
Man, elder son electrocuted to death in Sonepur
CJI Gogoi Recommends Justice S A Bobde As His Successor
14 named in CBI's INX Media charge sheet

Two Odisha Ministers Given Additional Charge After Resignation Of Pradeep Maharathy

06 January 2019


Bhubaneswar: Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik on Sunday entrusted two of his Cabinet Ministers with additional charge of three other departments after accepting the resignation of Pradeep Maharathy.

Sashi Bhusan Behera, who is the present Finance and Excise Minister, has been given the additional charge of Agriculture & Farmers’ Empowerment as well as Fisheries & Animal Resources Development department.

Likewise, ST & SC Development, Minorities & Backward Classes Welfare Department Minister Ramesh Chandra Majhi has been given the additional charge of Panchayati Raj and Drinking Water Department.

The portfolios of the three departments had been earlier held by Maharathy. He resigned today from the State Cabinet for being in the eye of storm after giving a controversial statement on the court verdict on Pipili gang rape case.