Vaccination Centres Closed In 11 Odisha Districts Due To Shortage Of Doses

Bhubaneswar: Odisha Government has closed vaccination centres in 11 districts across the State due to a shortage of doses, informed Health Director Bijay Panigrahi on Tuesday.

Vaccination commenced today at only 500 centres as remaining centres have been closed in the districts of Jajpur, Bhadrak, Puri, Nayagarh, Sonepur, Gajapati, Boudh, Jharsuguda, Sambalpur, Dhenkanal and Koraput.

As many as 1,40,061 persons were administered with the vaccine dose at 824 centres yesterday. A total of 2,71,000 doses of Covishield were received from the Centre yesterday while 2,00,000 Covaxin doses will be received today.

Post End