Voting For Brajrajnagar Bypoll On May 31

Jharsuguda: The voting for the bypoll to Brajrajnagar assembly seat in Jharsuguda district is to be held on May 31, 2022, informed Sub-Collector Dayamaya Padhi on Wednesday.

The last date for filing of nominations is May 11 and they will be scrutinized on May 12. The last date of withdrawal of candidatures is May 17.

The polling will be held between 7 am to 6 pm on May 31. The counting of votes and declaration of results will be on June 3.

The election process will be held adhering to Covid guidelines. If a candidate violates it, he or she will not be allowed to campaign.

It is pertinent to mention that the Brajrajnagar assembly seat had fallen vacant on December 31, 2021 due to the demise of Kishore Kumar Mohanty.