Know The Schedule Of Snana Jatra Rituals On Tuesday

Bhubaneswar: Snana Jatra, also known as Deba Snana Purnima, is a ceremonial bath ceremony of the sibling deities (Jagannath, Balabhadra and Subhadra), held on Purnima (full moon day) of the month of Jyestha in Hindu calendar.

This year, the Snana Jatra falls on June 14 when devotees will be able to witness the divine bathing ritual of the Lords, after a gap of two years. Due to the pandemic, devotees were barred from the Snana Jatra in 2020 and 2021.

Below is the timing of rituals of Snana Jatra scheduled on Tuesday:

  1. Mangalarpana: 3:30 am
  2. Pahandi Niti: 4 am – 6 am
  3. Mangala Alati: 6:30 am
  4. Beshasesa: 8:30 am
  5. Roshahoma: 8:40 am
  6. Surjya Puja: 9 am
  7. Jala Bije: 9:30 am – 11:30 am
  8. Chera Pahanra: 12:15 pm – 12:45 pm
  9. Hatibesha: 12:45 pm – 2:30 pm